José Raúl Carrillo

George Moore
Independent Media Consultant - Vice Chairman

James A. D. Francis

David Hall, SJD.
President, University of the Virgin Islands

Racquel Berry-Benjamin
Commissioner Nominee, Department of Education

Kyza A. Callwood
Vice Chairman, Board of Education

Jenifer O'Neal
Director Nominee, Office of Management and Budget

David Johnson
Partner, Cane Bay Partners, V.I.

LaVerne E. Ragster, Ph.D.
Retired Professor and President Emerita, UVI

Tanya-Marie Singh
Chief Executive Officer

Open Meeting Policy

The Virgin Islands Public Broadcasting System (VIPBS) maintains an open meetings policy with regard to meetings of its Governing Board and any committee of the Board.

Members of the public are welcome to attend such meetings, except when they are conducted in closed session to discuss a matter that is not appropriate for public disclosure. Closed sessions may be conducted to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation, and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of any such organization.

Upcoming Meeting

The General Board Meeting is scheduled for Saturday, September 15, 2018, has been postpone and a new date will be announced.

Pursuant to 47 U.S.C. sec 396(k)(4) of the Communications Act and section 254 of Title I, VI Code, a portion of this meeting may be closed to the public if any personnel matters and/or other matters that require advise from legal counsel need to be discussed.

Click here for complete meeting schedules.